You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 10, 2015.

sunday-salon-2Last week passed in a bit of a blur with Bank Holidays and conferences and General Elections and parties and days off. Don’t quite know where I am…

Challenges: I still haven’t started my reading for Once Upon a Time IX but I will get there soon. Honestly. And I really really mean it this week 🙂

In progress: I have been working my way steadily through the crime novels of Richard Montanari whom I mentioned last week, and much to my surprise (because I had fully intended to take a break halfway) I have now read six out of the eight published. Really enjoying them but planning to pick up something different for a change of pace. Probably Tony & Susan by Austin Wright which came recommended from a couple of people fairly recently.

New Books I’ve bought eleven book since the beginning of the month but to be fair five of those were the Monatanaris mentioned above, two were pre-orders and one is for a book club read in June. So in my twisted logic they somehow don’t count 😀

Bride of the Book God

Follow brideofthebook on Twitter

Scottish, in my fifties, love books but not always able to find the time to read them as much as I would like. I’m based in London and happily married to the Book God.

I also blog at Bride of the Screen God (all about movies and TV) and The Dowager Bride, if you are interested in ramblings about stuff of little consequence

If you would like to get in touch you can contact me at brideofthebookgod (at) btinternet (dot) com.

The Sunday Salon.com

Goodreads

Brideofthebook

Blog Stats

  • 44,201 hits
May 2015
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Archives