So though I said I wasn’t going to get involved in any more challenges, I couldn’t resist this one as it is such a simple idea. I’ve been thinking quite carefully about what to set myself as goals, and I’ve come up with the following:

  • to read the following books left over from RIP III challenge:
    • Duma Key by Stephen King
    • Something Wicked This Way Comes by Ray Bradbury
    • Come Closer by Sara Gran
    • Midwinter of the Spirit by Phil Rickman
  • to finish Jigs and Reels by Joanne Harris which I started reading way back when?
  • to finish The Mandlebaum Gate which I abandoned earlier this year, and kick-start my Muriel Spark readathon once again
  • to read The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman as soon as I get my sticky paws on it
  • to find enough books in addition to these, and make the time to read them, so that I hit my 52 books in 52 weeks goal

That looks like enough to get on with, I think!

